Pride of the Bears – Derek Niven

Categories ,


Pride of the Bears is the third book in the ‘Pride‘ series

The Barça Bears

Following on from Derek Niven’s genealogical histories of the Lisbon Lions and the great Scottish football managers, he turns his attention to the heroes of Rangers European Cup Winnners Cup victory. Like its predecessors this book is not just about the footballing achievements of that famous Rangers team; it tells the story of the unsung people who made those players, through the extraordinary tales of their family histories.

Pride of the Lions commemorated the 50th anniversary of the Lisbon Lions winning the European Cup in 1967. This book stands as tribute to all who helped shape the men who won in Barcelona on that May night in 1972.

Sneak peek


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pride of the Bears – Derek Niven”

Privacy Preference Center